When can I stop paying Clerk?
- You can stop paying when you want to. With Clerk you’re not tied to especial conditions.
- Know that if you stop paying or your credit card is having problems to process your fee you will be transfer to a “Frozen” mode.
- You will have 30 days before all your information and configuration is deleted. During this period of time you can access to your account and see the already entered data but you cannot add new reservations or use Clerk’s features.
- Please contact the support team if you need help with your account situation.
You can stop your clerk subscription by going to the “Account” tab and choosing to Frozen or delete your account.